About Cat Connor

Cat Connor lives in Upper Hutt, New Zealand. She is the author of The_byte series published by Rebel ePublishers, USA. An FBI thriller series about the life of SSA Ellie Conway.
Her short stories have appeared in anthologies, ezines, and journals in the UK and USA.
Cat’s first novel, killerbyte, was a finalist in the 2010 EPIC awards.
Her sixth Byte novel - DATABYTE is a longlistee in the 2015 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime NOvel awards.
She is a member of International Thriller Writers Inc, Kiwi Writers, backspace, and currently the president of Writers Plot Readers Read Incorporated Society. 

For three years Cat has hosted a writing workshop at the Upper Hutt City Library. “A writer’s Plot: a placing for scheming and intrigue”. The group met every fortnight at the main library until Cat wound it up - finding it too taxing with everything she's doing. 
Cat is now hosting an informal writing group at 'Writers Plot Readers Read' bookshop every third Saturday. You can find Cat in the shop week day mornings if you want to chat about writing or publishing - or - buy a book! (Not just hers but many many other kiwi authors who are published by small to medium publishing companies.)

A coffee addict, tequila enthusiast, and a lover of red wine. Recently described as irresistible, infectious, and addictive. Cat believes music is essential. She knows where to hide the body and where you hid the body.

The Royal New Zealand Foundation for the Blind has produced killerbyte and terrorbyte as talking books(daisy format) for their library so sight impaired New Zealander's can now meet Ellie Conway! (And they just purchased exacerbyte from Writers Plot Readers Read - so that'll be next!)

You can find her on Facebook, Twitter @catconnor, her website, and various other places like About me.

The first seven _Byte novels: killerbyte, terrorbyte, exacerbyte, flashbyte, soundbyte, and databyte, and eraserbyte are available in all eFormats and in paperback from your favorite online bookstore. 
Snakebyte (affectionately known as byte 5.1 as it's a novella not a full length novel) is also available now from Amazon (currently paperback only).
The 8th byte novel, psychobyte, - is due out in 2016. 

Cat also has 3 short story collections in print and the poetry book featured in the Byte Series. Whispers in the Water.

Contact: Admin@catconnor.com

Buy the Byte Series and other works by Cat Connor

Alternatively, drop into Writers Plot Readers Read bookshop in Upper Hutt, they stock all the Byte novels and you can meet Cat at the same time. (She is the author in residence.)

I see you...

Blog Archive